Home Page

Foundation Phase Curriculum

The Foundation Phase is a statutory framework for children aged 3-7 in Wales.


There are seven Areas of Learning.These are:

•Personal and Social Development, Well-Being and Cultural Diversity
•Language, Literacy and Communication Skills
•Mathematical Development
•Welsh Language Development
•Knowledge and Understanding of the World
•Physical Development
•Creative Development.


At our school we are committed to the holistic development of each child, looking at where they are in their stage of development and teaching them the skills they need to reach their full potential.

Our curriculum enables our children to learn by doing, gaining first hand experiences through play and active involvement.



Around our Nursery